ParksAtlas
Brentwood-Darlington · District 3 · Large park · 14 acres

Brentwood Park

Developed parkPublic entry documented

The captured official page publishes visiting hours. Check the source for current closures. Public-entry status is separate from wheelchair accessibility.

Classification and evidence

Official page label: Park; Atlas classification rules. Classification: inferred.

Source captured: 2026-06-02. Human verification: Pending.

Check current official information

Confirm the inferred property type with PP&R.

Suggest a correction

Published activities: let my kids play, let my dog run, and play on a field.

Hours
5:00am-midnight
Getting there
SE 60th Avenue and Duke Street Portland, OR 97206
Dogs
Off-leash area here
A photo of the soccer field ay Brentwood Park.Photo from the City's park page

Visitor amenities

Published amenities are checked separately from entry conditions. Each links to other documented locations; confirm current hours before visiting.

…stay a while
…play
…compete
…get here and move
…bring my dog

Potential additions to investigate

Passing the initial size-and-type screen is not a feasibility finding. Usable space, existing uses, habitat, public access, utilities, permission, construction costs, and ongoing maintenance funding require site-specific review. Missing acreage or uncertain classification remains unassessed.

Enabling assets recorded
  • Evening use — Programming after dusk — leagues, classes, walks.
  • League play — Organized sport seasons.
  • Youth drop-in — Free unstructured play with somewhere for adults to sit.
  • Nature education — Environmental programs and guided walks.
  • Markets & festivals — Vendor events and neighborhood festivals.
One addition to investigate
  • Gatherings & events — needs stage or amphitheater or plaza or terrace
  • Summer water play — needs splash pad or wading pool or all swimming pools or interactive fountain
  • All-weather indoor — needs indoor space or community center or arts or cultural center or gymnasium

Inventory-based screening only. Recorded assets do not establish opening hours, program staffing, permission, or operating funding. Potential additions require review of usable space, habitat, utilities, access, and ongoing maintenance. Unverified properties remain unassessed.

What else should this park let you do?

Something specific to this park — the thing you'd use it for if it were here.

Send an idea for this park →

School grounds nearby

Public school grounds within a half mile, by straight line. What is listed is what OpenStreetMap mappers have recorded, not an inventory. The district sets public access.

  • Lane Middle · Portland Public Schools · 9.1 acres
    0.2 mi

    On record: 1 basketball pitch. Not recorded in this property’s inventory: basketball court. PP&R runs a SUN Community School here.

Beyond parks explains what opening a school ground would take.

School grounds: Metro RLIS. Features inside them: © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Through the year

Seasonal facilities and listings captured by the Atlas. These records do not measure attendance, utilization or all activity at the site.

Counts describe captured listings, not attendance or all activity. No listings captured does not mean the site is unused.

Winter
Dec–Feb

Dark by 5 and wet most days: cover, lighting, indoor rooms, and paths that drain.

  • walk or roll on pavement
  • sit down to eat
  • be in a park
  • let my kids play
  • play on a court
  • let my dog run
  • +1 more
    • let my dog run fenced
0 programs · 0 events starts captured
Fewest modeled facilities
Spring
Mar–May

Fields and gardens open; showers between sun. Leagues, planting, first picnics.

  • let my kids play
  • play on a field
  • play soccer
  • play ball
  • sit down to eat
  • be in a park
  • +5 more
    • play on a court
    • play volleyball
    • walk or roll on pavement
    • let my dog run
    • let my dog run fenced
0 programs · 0 events starts captured
Summer
Jun–Aug

Water, shade, long evenings — the season the system is built around.

  • sit down to eat
  • be in a park
  • let my kids play
  • play on a court
  • play volleyball
  • play on a field
  • +5 more
    • play soccer
    • play ball
    • walk or roll on pavement
    • let my dog run
    • let my dog run fenced
0 programs · 0 events starts captured
Fall
Sep–Nov

Light shortens and leagues wind down; shelters and lighting carry the season.

  • play on a field
  • sit down to eat
  • be in a park
  • let my kids play
  • play on a court
  • play volleyball
  • +5 more
    • play soccer
    • play ball
    • walk or roll on pavement
    • let my dog run
    • let my dog run fenced
0 programs · 0 events starts captured
What the record holds here, by season
SeasonProgramsRecurring eventsOne-time
Winter Dec–Feb
Not yet published
———
Spring Mar–May
Recorded from 2026-06-11
000
Summer Jun–Aug
Recorded from 2026-06-11
010
Fall Sep–Nov
Recorded through 2026-10; 1 month still to come
000
Our reading of the calendar
Which facilities count as in season is our model of Portland's year (splash pads and wading pools in summer; fields, gardens and interactive fountains spring through fall; everything else year-round) — not the City's schedule. Check posted hours for pools, splash pads, and restrooms. From 16 weekly catalog snapshots (2026-06-11 to 2026-10-12). "Programs" are distinct titles; "sections" are the catalog's individual records — a swim level at one time slot for one week is one section. Complete through 2026-10; later months fill in as registration opens. Winter counts fill in when winter registration opens.

What's on

No current listings were captured and matched to this property. This does not establish that no activity takes place. See the citywide calendar and programs.

Reserve at Brentwood Park

This park has facilities you can reserve. Booking happens on the city's official systems — every link below goes straight there.

Partners & friends

The whole ecosystem
Opportunity signal

No known partner is currently linked to Brentwood Park in the Partnership Atlas. This is an opportunity signal, not an official priority.

See opportunity signals

How it's holding up

The City's own inventory of what is here and the condition it last recorded for each item. Dates are the source's; old dates mean no newer public assessment, not that nothing has happened since. Historical project estimates appear below; they are separate from these condition records.

Historical cost profile · 2023 reporting

Brentwood Park

$2.2M

7 distinct source rows. Proposed repair and improvement costs, not a current funding gap.

All-in annual service cost: Not established

Current remaining repair cost: Not verified

What the estimates cover

Courts, fields & golf$1M
Energy & building systems$559.7K
Other / mixed scope$350K
Paths & access$227.3K

Categories are Atlas labels based on project titles. Expansion and new provision are included where proposed; a project can include several kinds of work.

The work, cost & reason (7 source rows)
Renovate Tennis sport court at Brentwood Park$1,027,833

Asset as named in source: Tennis Court

Fix or replace the Asphalt surface of the court that is rated 4 through courts' assessment

KGW table row 52. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
ESPC-II_ Brentwood Park$558,936

Asset as named in source: Not specified

Develop new well at Brentwood Park for irrigation purposes. Demo existing irrigation booster pump and install new submersible well pump estimated as 20HP with 120gpm at 130'.. FIM Name: 18.04-0063 Develop New Well

KGW table row 48. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
DOLA Improvements$338,237

Asset as named in source: Brentwood Park

- Improve DOLA. Add potable line, drinking fountain with dog dish, benches, and re-do the fence fabric. The site was previously a test site and is now permanent. As a permanent DOLA it requires some improvements. - DOLA fence fabric ( livestock fencing)is in bad condition, needs total replacement. Move vehicle access gate to east side of DOLA, 62nd Ave and remove 1existing gate at west side. Have received several complaints, parkscans dogs are getting out. - Replace existing wire fence surrounding DOLA. Upon citizen complaint inspection revealed the uncoated wire fence was buried on installation and has rusted at ground level to create poking hazards and large areas of open fence. Zone personnel have mitigated the problem by clipping poke hazards and pounding fence deeper. C.C. Alex Salazar , William Alley contact Bill Alley 971-645-1329

KGW table row 49. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
Pathway Renovation$168,398

Asset as named in source: Internal Pathway/ Sidewalk

Replace the damaged pathway, trails and sidewalks that have been rated as 4 and 5 in Pathway assessment

KGW table row 50. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
Path Repair and Repaving$58,943

Asset as named in source: Brentwood Park

Resurface all pathways at Brentwood Park, approx 12,030 SF. Replaces CIP 2279, projects were split out by site.

KGW table row 47. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
Replace and relocate swing$11,760

Asset as named in source: Brentwood Park

Failed Inspection Point from WO 287155: A. Playground Surface Area. Swings- Safety Use Zone is inadequate due to poor design. This Use Zone doesn’t meet playground safety standards. The only option due to poor design is to remove, replace, and relocate swing.

KGW table row 51. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
ESPC-II_ Brentwood Park$733

Asset as named in source: Not specified

Install a GE control node on each pathway light fixture. Node for parks with <50 fixtures will be model #ELWM18BXXXXAD. Node for parks with >50 fixtures will be model #ELWN08BXXXXAD.. FIM Name: 09.17-0063 Building Exterior Lighting Controls

KGW table row 46. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗

24 of 82 assessed built records are rated poor or very bad in the separate condition dataset. Condition ratings do not determine these dollar estimates.

Source: KGW’s November 2023 table. Current status, remaining scope and funding are unverified. Exact duplicate rows count once; other scope overlaps remain unresolved.

Compare repair estimates across parks →

Annual service · FY 2026–27 adopted

A complete annual cost is not yet available.

This property has no named account linked in the public budget extract. Shared crews and citywide programs may still fund its care.

Later budget supplements and unallocated shared services are not included.

Annual breakdown & district context →

District picture · District 3

This park in the district picture

The same public records, read the same way for every property, so this park can be set next to its district. Each figure keeps its own source and date. “Not available” means the source has no record for this property. It is not a zero.

People nearby

Residents within a half mile
9,208
Households within a half mile
3,924

2020 Census blocks whose centre point lies within a half mile of the park boundary, measured in a straight line. Residents, not visitors. Blocks outside the city limits count.

Recorded backlog

Open backlog IDs
9
Closed backlog IDs
6

Records in the PP&R backlog map workbook that name this property. The workbook publishes no cost field, so these are counts of records, not dollars.

Active capital projects

Active geocoded projects
0

Geocoded PP&R capital projects at this property, a subset of the full capital program. The cost is the published estimated total project cost, not spending to date.

Who is on record

No partner agreement on record

The department-provided directory names no agreement here. Friends groups without a formal agreement are not captured.

From the department-provided partnership directory. It records what is on paper, not who does each task.

Condition across all assets

Citywide condition atlas

Across 82 assessed assets at this park, 29% are in poor or very-bad condition (rated 4–5). Pooled from the City's public assessment layers — buildings, bridges, playgrounds, courts, fields, fences, paths and amenities.

This count comes from the City's rated asset layers; the “Public assets” list below is a separate furnishings inventory, so its items and scores are counted separately and the two totals need not match.

Good · 2Above fair · 18Fair · 38Poor · 12Very bad · 12
Assessed asset families here
Amenities & furnishings2007 (2007–2026)Buildings2018Fences2022Pathways & trailsPlayground equipment2020Sport fieldsSport courts

Condition is rated 1 (good) to 5 (very bad); no score means not yet assessed and is excluded. Park trees are inventoried separately and not counted here. These assessment records do not contain repair costs. Historical project estimates are shown separately.

Repair ledger

Each row is one record from PP&R's public asset layer. No itemized repair cost is published for these records, so none is shown. Dates are the source's last published assessment; treat older ones as unverified.

AssetConditionStatusReplacementAssessed
Picnic Table
Condition rated poor (code 4). Priority high.
Public note: tabletop connected to bench number P9100168
Record 71
Poor condition
code 4
Activeno2007-09-10
Picnic Table
Condition rated poor (code 4). Priority high.
Record 957
Poor condition
code 4
Activeno2007-09-10
Bench
Condition very bad. Priority urgent.
Record 1042
Very bad condition
code 5
Activeno2007-09-10
Picnic Table
Condition rated poor (code 4). Priority high.
Record 1954
Poor condition
code 4
Activeno2007-09-10
Picnic Table
Condition rated poor (code 4). Priority high.
Record 2029
Poor condition
code 4
Activeno2007-09-10
Picnic Table
Condition rated poor (code 4). Priority high.
Public note: tabletop connected to bench number P9100167
Record 3380
Poor condition
code 4
Activeno2007-09-10
Bench
Condition rated poor (code 4). Priority high.
Record 4610
Poor condition
code 4
Activeno2007-09-10
Bench
Condition rated poor (code 4). Priority high.
Record 6815
Poor condition
code 4
Activeno2007-09-10
Showing all 8 public repair candidates.
Know this park?

Seen something here that's broken, fixed, or missing from this list? Records are updated periodically; tell us what you see.

Send a condition note →

Public assets

All 27

Furnishings the City inventories here, with each item's condition score — 1 is good, 5 is very bad. Asset photos aren't public yet.

Picnic Table×10
4344434222
Bench×8
33543242
Permanent Trash Can×4
2132
Drinking Fountain×2
33
Litter Bag Dispenser×2
31
Bleacher×1
3
Official Portland.gov profile

From the City's park page

Brentwood Park on Portland.gov

Open official page

Starting Monday, November 6 through Friday, November 17, the Brentwood Park dog off-leash area will temporarily closed in order to install new fencing and improve drainage.

City label
Park
Year acquired
1951
Official acres
14.062
City section
SE
Neighborhood
Brentwood-Darlington
Location

SE 60th Avenue and Duke Street Portland, OR 97206

Directions
Hours

Park hours: 5:00am-midnight To reserve a sports field, call 503-823-2525.

Amenities and activities
Picnic tablePlaygroundFenced dog off-leash areaPaths (paved)Soccer fieldSoftball fieldVolleyball court

This page, on a sign

The QR label for this park points here. Print labels →

https://parks.portlandciviclab.org/parks/brentwood-park-63?utm_source=park_qr&utm_medium=sign&utm_campaign=park_63

Where this comes from

Facilities from the City's amenity pages and asset layers; hours, photo, and history from the City's park page; programs and events from its catalogs; condition from PortlandMaps public records. Where the City publishes nothing, this page says so instead of guessing.