Permit sports fields through PP&R's customer service center.
Floyd Light Park
The captured official page publishes visiting hours. Check the source for current closures. Public-entry status is separate from wheelchair accessibility.
Classification and evidence
Official page label: Park; Atlas classification rules. Classification: inferred.
Source captured: 2026-06-02. Human verification: Pending.
Check current official informationConfirm the inferred property type with PP&R.
Published activities: play on a field, be in a park, and play ball.
Photo from the City's park pageVisitor amenities
Published amenities are checked separately from entry conditions. Each links to other documented locations; confirm current hours before visiting.
- play on a fieldAny sport field
- play ballBaseball or softball
- be in a parkAny park
- walk a soft pathUnpaved path
Potential additions to investigate
Passing the initial size-and-type screen is not a feasibility finding. Usable space, existing uses, habitat, public access, utilities, permission, construction costs, and ongoing maintenance funding require site-specific review. Missing acreage or uncertain classification remains unassessed.
- Summer water play — Cooling and swim programs.
- Youth drop-in — Free unstructured play with somewhere for adults to sit.
- Nature education — Environmental programs and guided walks.
- All-weather indoor — Programming that survives a Portland winter.
- Evening use — needs restroom
- League play — needs restroom
Inventory-based screening only. Recorded assets do not establish opening hours, program staffing, permission, or operating funding. Potential additions require review of usable space, habitat, utilities, access, and ongoing maintenance. Unverified properties remain unassessed.
Something specific to this park — the thing you'd use it for if it were here.
Send an idea for this park →School grounds nearby
Public school grounds within a half mile, by straight line. What is listed is what OpenStreetMap mappers have recorded, not an inventory. The district sets public access.
- Floyd Light Middle · David Douglas · 11.6 acresnext door
On record: 1 American football pitch, 1 allotments, 1 track. Not recorded in this property’s inventory: soccer or futsal field, running track.
- Fir Ridge Campus · David Douglas · 7.3 acres0.3 mi
Nothing recorded inside the grounds yet.
Beyond parks explains what opening a school ground would take.
School grounds: Metro RLIS. Features inside them: © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
Through the year
Seasonal facilities and listings captured by the Atlas. These records do not measure attendance, utilization or all activity at the site.
Counts describe captured listings, not attendance or all activity. No listings captured does not mean the site is unused.
Dark by 5 and wet most days: cover, lighting, indoor rooms, and paths that drain.
- be in a park
- walk a soft path
Fields and gardens open; showers between sun. Leagues, planting, first picnics.
- play on a field
- play ball
- walk a soft path
- be in a park
Water, shade, long evenings — the season the system is built around.
- be in a park
- play on a field
- play ball
- walk a soft path
Light shortens and leagues wind down; shelters and lighting carry the season.
- play on a field
- be in a park
- play ball
- walk a soft path
| Season | Programs | Recurring events | One-time |
|---|---|---|---|
Winter Dec–Feb Not yet published | — | — | — |
Spring Mar–May Recorded from 2026-06-11 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Summer Jun–Aug Recorded from 2026-06-11 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Fall Sep–Nov Recorded through 2026-10; 1 month still to come | 0 | 0 | 0 |
What's on
No current listings were captured and matched to this property. This does not establish that no activity takes place. See the citywide calendar and programs.
Reserve at Floyd Light Park
This park has facilities you can reserve. Booking happens on the city's official systems — every link below goes straight there.
Partners & friends
The whole ecosystemNo known partner is currently linked to Floyd Light Park in the Partnership Atlas. This is an opportunity signal, not an official priority.
See opportunity signalsSupport this park
Real ways to help Floyd Light Park and parks like it. This site does not process donations; every link below goes to an official giving or volunteering channel.
How it's holding up
The City's own inventory of what is here and the condition it last recorded for each item. Dates are the source's; old dates mean no newer public assessment, not that nothing has happened since. Historical project estimates appear below; they are separate from these condition records.
Historical cost profile · 2023 reporting
Floyd Light Park
Includes: East Portland Community Center & Pool
$1.9M
7 distinct source rows. Proposed repair and improvement costs, not a current funding gap.
All-in annual service cost: Not established
Current remaining repair cost: Not verified
What the estimates cover
Categories are Atlas labels based on project titles. Expansion and new provision are included where proposed; a project can include several kinds of work.
The work, cost & reason (7 source rows)
Roof repair$1,223,090
Asset as named in source: East Portland Community Center & Pool
Oversee natatorium roof repairs project construction management. Work includes design and construction of pool roof and building envelope repair.
KGW table row 298. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗Renovate sport field$522,609
Asset as named in source: Ball Field 1
Sport fields rated 4 or 5 in condition assessment
KGW table row 293. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗Pool shell replaster$102,000
Asset as named in source: East Portland community center
This is Recurrence paroject that due every 10. EPCC pool will need to be replastered on or before 2028. See Project phases
KGW table row 297. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗Oasis of Resilience at EPCC$35,281
Asset as named in source: Floyd Light Park
The purpose of this request is for the next phase of planning and preliminary design for the microgrid, seismic retrofit to Immediate Occupancy, and other aspects of resilient infrastructure. This approach could also facilitate SDCs being used as cost-share for possible future FEMA, Portland Clean Energy Fund, and Oregon DoE grants, or Build Portland resources which might cover repair/replacement facets of the project.
KGW table row 294. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗ESPC-II_ East Portland Community Center & Pool$12,450
Asset as named in source: Not specified
Install a GE control node on each pathway light fixture. Node for parks with <50 fixtures will be model #ELWM18BXXXXAD. Node for parks with >50 fixtures will be model #ELWN08BXXXXAD.. FIM Name: 09.17-0104 Building Exterior Lighting Controls
KGW table row 295. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗ESPC-III_Buildings Lighting to LEDs$11,760
Asset as named in source: Community Center & Pool
LED conversion for Exterior and Interior Lights
KGW table row 296. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗ESPC-II_ East Portland Community Center & Pool$1,149
Asset as named in source: Not specified
EPCC - Retro commission all irrigation sprinkler systems and heads to ensure proper thrown and timing. Replace 10% of all rotary and spray heads.. FIM Name: 18.10-0104 Irrigation System Improvements
KGW table row 299. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗4 of 26 assessed built records are rated poor or very bad in the separate condition dataset. Condition ratings do not determine these dollar estimates.
Source: KGW’s November 2023 table. Current status, remaining scope and funding are unverified. Exact duplicate rows count once; other scope overlaps remain unresolved.
Compare repair estimates across parks →Annual service · FY 2026–27 adopted
$3.6M in linked site-account budgets
This is the known portion across 1 named account, including personnel, materials, City services and any capital outlay. It is budgeted, not actual spending or the full cost of this park.
Later budget supplements and unallocated shared services are not included.
Annual breakdown & district context →District picture · District 1
This park in the district picture
The same public records, read the same way for every property, so this park can be set next to its district. Each figure keeps its own source and date. “Not available” means the source has no record for this property. It is not a zero.
People nearby
- Residents within a half mile
- 7,319
- Households within a half mile
- 3,243
2020 Census blocks whose centre point lies within a half mile of the park boundary, measured in a straight line. Residents, not visitors. Blocks outside the city limits count.
Recorded backlog
- Open backlog IDs
- 12
- Closed backlog IDs
- 13
Records in the PP&R backlog map workbook that name this property. The workbook publishes no cost field, so these are counts of records, not dollars.
Active capital projects
- Active geocoded projects
- 0
Geocoded PP&R capital projects at this property, a subset of the full capital program. The cost is the published estimated total project cost, not spending to date.
Registered programs
- Program sections
- 230
- Registrations
- 1,077
- On a waitlist
- 461
- Venues
- East Portland Community Center, East Portland Cmty Ctr, East Portland Indoor Pool, East Portland Community Center 740 SE 106th Ave., Eastportland Community Center 740 SE 106th Ave., East Portland Community Center 740 SE 106th Ave, East Portland Lobby
ActiveNet snapshot taken September 15, 2026. Sections are scheduled classes or sessions; registrations are enrolments on that date, not attendance.
Who is on record
Agreement on record
A lease, license, permit or similar agreement names this property. It may be a utility easement rather than park work.
- Meals on Wheels People Inc · License, Sep 1, 2024 to Sep 1, 2027Meals on Wheels People at East Portland Community Center
- Multnomah County DCHS · Lease, Aug 1, 2017 to Jul 31, 2027Oregon Dept of Aging & Disability Services @ EPCC
From the department-provided partnership directory. It records what is on paper, not who does each task. Each agreement links to its entry on PP&R's agreements with partners, with the public text where it's posted, how to request it where it isn't, and the rules that govern partnerships.
Condition across all assets
Citywide condition atlasAcross 26 assessed assets at this park, 15% are in poor or very-bad condition (rated 4–5). Pooled from the City's public assessment layers — buildings, bridges, playgrounds, courts, fields, fences, paths and amenities.
This count comes from the City's rated asset layers; the “Public assets” list below is a separate furnishings inventory, so its items and scores are counted separately and the two totals need not match.
Condition is rated 1 (good) to 5 (very bad); no score means not yet assessed and is excluded. Park trees are inventoried separately and not counted here. These assessment records do not contain repair costs. Historical project estimates are shown separately.
Repair ledger
Public data does not currently flag repair candidates for this park. Additional PP&R maintenance exports can be added without changing the page structure.
Seen something here that's broken, fixed, or missing from this list? Records are updated periodically; tell us what you see.
Send a condition note →Public assets
All 22Furnishings the City inventories here, with each item's condition score — 1 is good, 5 is very bad. Asset photos aren't public yet.
From the City's park page
Floyd Light Park on Portland.gov
Park hours: 5:00am-midnight To reserve a sports field, call 503-823-2525.
All dogs must be leashed in this park.
This page, on a sign
The QR label for this park points here. Print labels →
https://parks.portlandciviclab.org/parks/floyd-light-park-124?utm_source=park_qr&utm_medium=sign&utm_campaign=park_124
Where this comes from
Facilities from the City's amenity pages and asset layers; hours, photo, and history from the City's park page; programs and events from its catalogs; condition from PortlandMaps public records. Where the City publishes nothing, this page says so instead of guessing.