Maint Facility - 21st and Pacific
Identified as an operational facility; excluded from visitor recommendations. Public-entry status is separate from wheelchair accessibility.
Classification and evidence
name says maintenance facility, yard, or headquarters Classification: inferred.
Source captured: 2026-06-02. Human verification: Pending.
Confirm the inferred property type with PP&R.
- Council district
- District 3
- Kind
- Maintenance yard · 0.3 acres
From the City's park records.
Property purpose
This property supports Parks operations. Public ownership does not make it a visitor destination; recreational use and public entry are not established here.
See the property classification and entry conditions.
What kind of place this is
A maintenance yard or office, not a public park. Classified from name says maintenance facility, yard, or headquarters; our model.
Partners & friends
The whole ecosystemNo known partner is currently linked to Maint Facility - 21st and Pacific in the Partnership Atlas. This is an opportunity signal, not an official priority.
See opportunity signalsHow it's holding up
The City's own inventory of what is here and the condition it last recorded for each item. Dates are the source's; old dates mean no newer public assessment, not that nothing has happened since. Historical project estimates appear below; they are separate from these condition records.
Historical cost profile · 2023 reporting
Maint Facility - 21st and Pacific
$3.5M
9 distinct source rows. Proposed repair and improvement costs, not a current funding gap.
All-in annual service cost: Not established
Current remaining repair cost: Not verified
What the estimates cover
Categories are Atlas labels based on project titles. Expansion and new provision are included where proposed; a project can include several kinds of work.
The work, cost & reason (9 source rows)
Building renovation$3,428,236
Asset as named in source: Northeast District Headquarters
Renovate building rated 4 or 5 in building assessment
KGW table row 614. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 21st and Pacific$18,999
Asset as named in source: Not specified
Install a new pole and light fixture at the parking lot gate. Existing power from the existing exterior lighting circuit.. FIM Name: 09.08-0450 Safety Item Additional Parking Lot Lighting
KGW table row 615. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 21st and Pacific$16,173
Asset as named in source: Not specified
Convert existing lighting to LED technology via a re-lamp approach.. FIM Name: 09.06-0450 Building Interior Lighting LED Conversion
KGW table row 617. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 21st and Pacific$6,364
Asset as named in source: Not specified
Maint Facility 21st & Pacific; Install 30 occupancy sensor plug load power strips throughout the facility to reduce plug load power consumption for loads that do not need to be on 24/7 such as computer monitors, TVs, scanners, paper shredders, printers, speakers, etc. All CPUs, modems, and routers to be plugged into "always on" ports in power strip to ensure connectivity for the IT department to push updates.. FIM Name: 16.02-0450 Install Plug Load Management
KGW table row 612. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 21st and Pacific$1,997
Asset as named in source: Not specified
Tighten schedules and setpoints to match occupancy and maintain a 5F deadband between occupied heating and cooling setpoints. . FIM Name: 04.01-0450 DDC/Control System Optimization
KGW table row 618. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 21st and Pacific$733
Asset as named in source: Not specified
Install a GE control node on each pathway light fixture. Node for parks with <50 fixtures will be model #ELWM18BXXXXAD. Node for parks with >50 fixtures will be model #ELWN08BXXXXAD.. FIM Name: 09.17-0450 Building Exterior Lighting Controls
KGW table row 611. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 21st and Pacific$545
Asset as named in source: Not specified
Retrocommission all astronomical and mechanical timeclocks to ensure proper operation and correct current time.. FIM Name: 05.00-0450 Retro Commissioning Astronomical & Mech Timeclocks
KGW table row 613. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 21st and Pacific$169
Asset as named in source: Not specified
Convert existing lighting to LED technology via a re-lamp approach.. FIM Name: 09.07-0450 Building Exterior Lighting LED Conversion
KGW table row 616. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗Upgrade building upon workspace assessment outcome$0
Asset as named in source: Not specified
No reason or scope description supplied.
KGW table row 619. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.
Original source table ↗1 of 1 assessed built records are rated poor or very bad in the separate condition dataset. Condition ratings do not determine these dollar estimates.
Source: KGW’s November 2023 table. Current status, remaining scope and funding are unverified. Exact duplicate rows count once; other scope overlaps remain unresolved.
Compare repair estimates across parks →Annual service · FY 2026–27 adopted
A complete annual cost is not yet available.
This property has no named account linked in the public budget extract. Shared crews and citywide programs may still fund its care.
Later budget supplements and unallocated shared services are not included.
Annual breakdown & district context →District picture · District 3
This park in the district picture
The same public records, read the same way for every property, so this park can be set next to its district. Each figure keeps its own source and date. “Not available” means the source has no record for this property. It is not a zero.
People nearby
- Residents within a half mile
- 8,206
- Households within a half mile
- 5,171
2020 Census blocks whose centre point lies within a half mile of the park boundary, measured in a straight line. Residents, not visitors. Blocks outside the city limits count.
Recorded backlog
- Open backlog IDs
- 15
- Closed backlog IDs
- 1
Records in the PP&R backlog map workbook that name this property. The workbook publishes no cost field, so these are counts of records, not dollars.
Active capital projects
- Active geocoded projects
- 0
Geocoded PP&R capital projects at this property, a subset of the full capital program. The cost is the published estimated total project cost, not spending to date.
Who is on record
No partner agreement on record
The department-provided directory names no agreement here. Friends groups without a formal agreement are not captured.
From the department-provided partnership directory. It records what is on paper, not who does each task.
Condition across all assets
Citywide condition atlasAcross 1 assessed assets at this park, 100% are in poor or very-bad condition (rated 4–5). Pooled from the City's public assessment layers — buildings, bridges, playgrounds, courts, fields, fences, paths and amenities.
This count comes from the City's rated asset layers; the “Public assets” list below is a separate furnishings inventory, so its items and scores are counted separately and the two totals need not match.
Condition is rated 1 (good) to 5 (very bad); no score means not yet assessed and is excluded. Park trees are inventoried separately and not counted here. These assessment records do not contain repair costs. Historical project estimates are shown separately.
Repair ledger
Public data does not currently flag repair candidates for this park. Additional PP&R maintenance exports can be added without changing the page structure.
Seen something here that's broken, fixed, or missing from this list? Records are updated periodically; tell us what you see.
Send a condition note →Public assets
All 0Furnishings the City inventories here, with each item's condition score — 1 is good, 5 is very bad. Asset photos aren't public yet.
This page, on a sign
The QR label for this park points here. Print labels →
https://parks.portlandciviclab.org/parks/maint-facility-21st-and-pacific-450?utm_source=park_qr&utm_medium=sign&utm_campaign=park_450
Where this comes from
Facilities from the City's amenity pages and asset layers; hours, photo, and history from the City's park page; programs and events from its catalogs; condition from PortlandMaps public records. Where the City publishes nothing, this page says so instead of guessing.