ParksAtlas
District 1 · Maintenance yard · 1.9 acres

Maint Facility - 89th and Flavel

Maintenance yardOperational or restricted

Identified as an operational facility; excluded from visitor recommendations. Public-entry status is separate from wheelchair accessibility.

Classification and evidence

name says maintenance facility, yard, or headquarters Classification: inferred.

Source captured: 2026-06-02. Human verification: Pending.

Confirm the inferred property type with PP&R.

Suggest a correction
No City photo yet
Council district
District 1
Kind
Maintenance yard · 1.9 acres

From the City's park records.

Property purpose

This property supports Parks operations. Public ownership does not make it a visitor destination; recreational use and public entry are not established here.

See the property classification and entry conditions.

What kind of place this is

A maintenance yard or office, not a public park. Classified from name says maintenance facility, yard, or headquarters; our model.

Partners & friends

The whole ecosystem
Opportunity signal

No known partner is currently linked to Maint Facility - 89th and Flavel in the Partnership Atlas. This is an opportunity signal, not an official priority.

See opportunity signals

How it's holding up

The City's own inventory of what is here and the condition it last recorded for each item. Dates are the source's; old dates mean no newer public assessment, not that nothing has happened since. Historical project estimates appear below; they are separate from these condition records.

Historical cost profile · 2023 reporting

Maint Facility - 89th and Flavel

$1.4M

9 distinct source rows. Proposed repair and improvement costs, not a current funding gap.

All-in annual service cost: Not established

Current remaining repair cost: Not verified

What the estimates cover

Parking & site infrastructure$765.7K
Roofs & buildings$575.8K
Energy & building systems$37.8K

Categories are Atlas labels based on project titles. Expansion and new provision are included where proposed; a project can include several kinds of work.

The work, cost & reason (9 source rows)
Renovate parking lot_Parking Area B$765,717

Asset as named in source: Parking Area B

Repair parking lot that was rated 4 in condition assessment. Repair include surface, drainage and curb. approx area= 46833 sq.ft

KGW table row 620. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
Renovate the Roof of Storage building$575,800

Asset as named in source: Storage Garage

Fix or replace the Roof that is rated 4 through buildings' assessment

KGW table row 621. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 89th and Flavel$16,499

Asset as named in source: Not specified

Convert existing lighting to LED technology via a re-lamp approach.. FIM Name: 09.06-1388 Building Interior Lighting LED Conversion

KGW table row 625. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
Replace Backflow preventer device$10,000

Asset as named in source: Property

- Replace out of compliance backflow preventer - Assembly: Double Check Valve Assembly (DCVA) - Premises Isolation (PI): 1" Reduced Pressure+ Enclosure. Serial # 429837 - Move to property line, if needed - Hazard: Flood Plain

KGW table row 626. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 89th and Flavel$5,859

Asset as named in source: Not specified

Install a GE control node on each pathway light fixture. Node for parks with <50 fixtures will be model #ELWM18BXXXXAD. Node for parks with >50 fixtures will be model #ELWN08BXXXXAD.. FIM Name: 09.17-1388 Building Exterior Lighting Controls

KGW table row 623. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 89th and Flavel$2,970

Asset as named in source: Not specified

Tighten schedules and setpoints to match occupancy and maintain a 5F deadband between occupied heating and cooling setpoints.. FIM Name: 04.01-1388 DDC/Control System Optimization

KGW table row 624. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 89th and Flavel$1,940

Asset as named in source: Not specified

Convert existing lighting to LED technology via a re-lamp approach.. FIM Name: 09.07-1388 Building Exterior Lighting LED Conversion

KGW table row 627. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
ESPC-II_ Maint Facility - 89th and Flavel$545

Asset as named in source: Not specified

Retrocommission all astronomical and mechanical timeclocks to ensure proper operation and correct current time.. FIM Name: 05.00-1388 Retro Commissioning Astronomical & Mech Timeclocks

KGW table row 622. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗
Upgrade building upon workspace assessment outcome$0

Asset as named in source: Not specified

No reason or scope description supplied.

KGW table row 628. Source field: “Escalated Estimate.” Estimate date, inflation basis, funded amount and completion status are not supplied.

Original source table ↗

3 of 5 assessed built records are rated poor or very bad in the separate condition dataset. Condition ratings do not determine these dollar estimates.

Source: KGW’s November 2023 table. Current status, remaining scope and funding are unverified. Exact duplicate rows count once; other scope overlaps remain unresolved.

Compare repair estimates across parks →

Annual service · FY 2026–27 adopted

A complete annual cost is not yet available.

This property has no named account linked in the public budget extract. Shared crews and citywide programs may still fund its care.

Later budget supplements and unallocated shared services are not included.

Annual breakdown & district context →

District picture · District 1

This park in the district picture

The same public records, read the same way for every property, so this park can be set next to its district. Each figure keeps its own source and date. “Not available” means the source has no record for this property. It is not a zero.

People nearby

Residents within a half mile
6,205
Households within a half mile
2,510

2020 Census blocks whose centre point lies within a half mile of the park boundary, measured in a straight line. Residents, not visitors. Blocks outside the city limits count.

Recorded backlog

Open backlog IDs
10
Closed backlog IDs
2

Records in the PP&R backlog map workbook that name this property. The workbook publishes no cost field, so these are counts of records, not dollars.

Active capital projects

Active geocoded projects
0

Geocoded PP&R capital projects at this property, a subset of the full capital program. The cost is the published estimated total project cost, not spending to date.

Who is on record

No partner agreement on record

The department-provided directory names no agreement here. Friends groups without a formal agreement are not captured.

From the department-provided partnership directory. It records what is on paper, not who does each task.

Condition across all assets

Citywide condition atlas

Across 5 assessed assets at this park, 60% are in poor or very-bad condition (rated 4–5). Pooled from the City's public assessment layers — buildings, bridges, playgrounds, courts, fields, fences, paths and amenities.

This count comes from the City's rated asset layers; the “Public assets” list below is a separate furnishings inventory, so its items and scores are counted separately and the two totals need not match.

Good · 0Above fair · 0Fair · 2Poor · 3Very bad · 0
Assessed asset families here
Buildings2018Pathways & trails

Condition is rated 1 (good) to 5 (very bad); no score means not yet assessed and is excluded. Park trees are inventoried separately and not counted here. These assessment records do not contain repair costs. Historical project estimates are shown separately.

Repair ledger

Public data does not currently flag repair candidates for this park. Additional PP&R maintenance exports can be added without changing the page structure.

Know this park?

Seen something here that's broken, fixed, or missing from this list? Records are updated periodically; tell us what you see.

Send a condition note →

Public assets

All 0

Furnishings the City inventories here, with each item's condition score — 1 is good, 5 is very bad. Asset photos aren't public yet.

This page, on a sign

The QR label for this park points here. Print labels →

https://parks.portlandciviclab.org/parks/maint-facility-89th-and-flavel-1388?utm_source=park_qr&utm_medium=sign&utm_campaign=park_1388

Where this comes from

Facilities from the City's amenity pages and asset layers; hours, photo, and history from the City's park page; programs and events from its catalogs; condition from PortlandMaps public records. Where the City publishes nothing, this page says so instead of guessing.